Announcements and Statements

SMFS Election Results

Thelma Trujillo, elections chair, and the members of the SMFS Advisory Board are pleased to announce the results of the 2022 SMFS Advisory Board elections.

The results are:

New Advisory Board members:
Sara McDougall

Daisy Black

Amy Livingstone

Lucy C. Barnhouse

Graduate Student Representative:
Christine James Zepeda

Nicole Lopez-Jantzen

We also take this opportunity to express our deep appreciation for our outgoing board members, Marjorie Housley, Shyama Rajendran, and Becky Straple-Stovers.

Thank you to all members of the ad board, outgoing, incoming, and continuing, for their service to the organization and the profession.